



Aloha!

Welcome!





Opening Remarks

Joe Sventek

Hewlett-Packard Company



The Program



- ~140 attendees from 23 countries
- 73 submitted papers
- 27 accepted papers in 9 sessions
- 12 Works-in-progress in 2 sessions
- 2 keynote addresses
- A panel of distinguished telecommunication executives discussing "Telecommunication Evolution and TINA"



Sustenance



- Breakfast served in Kahuku foyer each morning from 8:00-9:00
- Lunch served from 12:00-1:30 (Tuesday & Wednesday) and from 12:30-2:00 (Thursday)
- Reception (sponsored by CSELT) from 6:00-8:00 on Tuesday evening
- Conference luau (sponsored by NTT) and fire dance entertainment (sponsored by HP) from 6:30-9:30 on Wednesday evening



Documentation



- Mini-proceedings included in your registration materials
- Final proceedings delivered to you by post within two months of the conference
- Tutorial handouts to be posted on the TINA-C web site after the conference
- Speaker slides to be posted on the TINA-C web site after the conference



Logistics



- Breakfast served in Kahuku Foyer
- Tuesday sessions held in Kahuku I/II
- Wednesday keynote and panel held in Kahuku I/II
- Sessions IV_a, V_a, VI_a, and VII_a held in Kahuku I
- Sessions IV_b, V_b, VI_b, and VII_b held in Kahuku II
- Lunch in Seatide room



Mahalo



- Renee Coca for negotiating the contract with the hotel, organizing everything, and basically taking care of all of the difficult things
- Edie Gregory and Hélène for helping Renee with registration and other logistics
- Deb Guha for finding the keynote speakers and the members of the panel
- The members of the program committee for their fine work in refereeing the papers



Program Committee



- Emmanuel Darmois, Alcatel
- Larry Gabuzda, Lucent
- Hendrik Berndt, TINA-C
- Ken Birman, Cornell U.
- Pier Giorgio Bosco, CSELT
- Martin Chapman, Iona
- Fabrice Dupuy, CNET
- Kazumi Endo, Fujitsu
- Rachid Guerraoui, EPFL/HP
- Johannes Hegeman, KPN
- Choong Seon Hong, Korea Telecom
- · Hiroshi Ishii, NTT

- Kenichi Kitami, NTT
- Thomas Magedanz, IKV++
- Hiroaki Nishikawa, U. of Tsukuba
- · Frans Panken, Lucent
- Jose Miguel Piquer, U. of Chile
- · Kerry Raymond, DSTC
- · Peter Richardson, OOPL
- Gerd Schuermann, GMD Fokus
- Richard Soley, OMG
- Eduardo Vera, U. of Chile
- · Paul Vickers, HP
- · Dongsik Yun, Korea Telecom